Academic Affairs

Diversity in Admissions

Diversity in Admissions

Overview | Who | Why | What | How | Resources | Contact

Who: The UW System

UW System Admissions Advisory Group

Membership

Larry Rubin, Chair
Assistant Vice President
Academic & Student Services
UW System Administration
1604 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Drive
Madison, WI 53706
608-262-6717
Fax: 608-263-2046
lrubin@uwsa.edu

Kimberly Barrett
Associate Vice Chancellor
Student Development & Diversity
UW-Eau Claire
105 Garfield Ave.
Eau Claire, WI 54702-4004
715-836-5992
Fax: 715-836-5911
barretka@uwec.edu

Gail Bergman
Senior Policy & Planning Analyst
Office of Policy Analysis & Research
UW System Administration
1544 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Drive
Madison, WI 53706
608-262-6718
Fax: 608-263-2046
gbergman@uwsa.edu

Anne Bilder
System Legal Counsel
Office of the General Counsel
UW System Administration
1850 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Drive
Madison, WI 53706
608-265-3094
Fax: 608-263-3487
abilder@uwsa.edu

Deborah Furlong
Policy & Planning Analyst
Planning & Budget
UW-Green Bay
2420 Nicolet Drive
Green Bay, WI 54311-7001
920-465-2374
Fax: 920-465-2946
furlongd@uwgb.edu

Joseph Heim
Professor
Political Science/Public Adm.
UW-La Crosse
425D Wimberly Hall
1725 State Street
La Crosse, WI 54601
608-785-6640
Fax: 608-785-8731
heim.jose@uwlax.edu

Damian Evans
Director
Office of Multicultural Student Affairs
UW-Parkside
900 Wood Rd., PO Box 2000
Kenosha, WI 53141-2000
262-595-2540
Fax: 262-595-2393
Damian.Evans@uwp.edu

Thomas Martin
Student Services Director
UW Baraboo/Sauk County
1006 Connie Rd.
Baraboo, WI 53913
608 356-8351 x255
tmartin@uwc.edu

Stephen McKellips
Director
Admissions
UW-Whitewater
800 W. Main Street
Whitewater, WI 53190
262-472-1512
Fax: 262-472-1515
mckellis@uww.edu

Denny Roark
Senior Student Services Coordinator
UW HELP
505 S. Rosa Road
Madison, WI 53719-1277
608-263-4567
Fax: 608-263-0544
roark@learn.uwsa.edu

Hope Salas
Student at UW-Stevens Point
W5091 Taylor Street
Chelsea, WI 54451
hsala489@uwsp.edu

Robert Seltzer
Director
Admissions
UW-Madison
360 Armory & Gymnasium
716 Langdon Street
Madison, WI 53706
608-262-0464
Fax: 608-262-7706
rseltzer@admissions.wisc.edu

Janice Sheppard
Senior Academic Planner
Academic & Student Services
UW System Administration
1636 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Drive
Madison, WI 53706
608-262-5563
Fax: 608-263-2046
jsheppard@uwsa.edu

Steven Tallant
Interim Provost & Vice Chancellor
Academic Affairs
UW-Eau Claire
105 Garfield Ave.
Eau Claire, WI 54702-4004
715-836-2637
Fax: 715-836-2902
tallansh@uwec.edu

Alan Tuchtenhagen
Director
Admissions
UW-River Falls
112 South Hall
410 S. 3rd St.
River Falls, WI 54022-5013
715-425-3500
Fax: 715-425-0676
alan.j.tuchtenhagen@uwrf.edu

Vicki Washington
Interim Assistant Vice President
Office of Academic Diversity & Development
UW System Administration
1660 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Drive
Madison, WI 53706
608-262-8636
Fax: 608-262-9701
vwashington@uwsa.edu

Beth Weckmueller
Director
Enrollment Services
UW-Milwaukee
222 Mellencamp Hall
2310 E. Hartford Ave.
Milwaukee, WI 53211
414-229-6164
Fax: 414-229-6940
bethw@uwm.edu

Sharon Wilhelm
Interim Associate Vice President
Office of Policy Analysis & Research
UW System Administration
1530 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Drive
Madison, WI 53706
608-262-3905
Fax: 608-265-3175
swilhelm@uwsa.edu