Office of Risk Management

November 2012 Sustainability Meeting

November 1-2, 2012
University of Wisconsin-La Crosse
La Crosse, Wisconsin

*Fall 2012 UW System Sustainability Meeting Highlights*

system meeting

Presentation Files:

Sustainability Tracking, Assessment & Rating Systemâ„¢
Jillian Buckholtz, STARS Program Coordinator, AASHE

Campus & System Administration Updates
Campus Representatives

Wisconsin Focus on Energy
Tim Dantoin, Senior Engineer & Amy Wanek, Engineering Review,Wisconsin Focus on Energy

UW System Energy Update

Greg Wanek, Senior Electrical Engineer, UW System Administration

Water Conservation
Denise Schmidt, Wisconsin Public Service Commission

Part 1 Part 2
Greg Wanek, Senior Electrical Engineer, UW System Administration
Wes Enterline, Sustainability Coordinator,UW-Whitewater
Mike Traynor, Associate Director for Facilities UW-Eau Claire

Successful Campus Native Plantings
Lynn Peterson, Assistant Director for Operations UW-Eau Claire

Outreach Programs
Linda Corbin-Pardee, Program Manager of Union Programming, UW-Milwaukee

Recycling E-Scrap
Matt Thies, SWAP Operations Manager, UW-Madison

Sustainability in Curriculum
Part 1
Part 2
Assistant Professor Noah Feinstein, Department of Curriculum and Instruction, UW-Madison Stephanie Spehar, University Leadership Fellow for Sustainability, UW-Oshkosh

Green Funds
Dan Sweetman, Sustainability Program Manager, UW-La Crosse

Sustainability Themed Housing
Part 1 Part 2
Alan Turnquist, Greenhouse Residential Learning Community,UW-Madison
Kate Hartsel, Housing Sustainability Coordinator, UW-Eau Claire

For more information please contact: Eileen Norby, (608) 262-8252

Last updated: February 6, 2013