Office of Risk Management

Campus Contacts

DOA - Bureau of State Risk Management

Four-Year Campus Contacts

UW-Eau Claire UW-Extension UW-Green Bay UW-La Crosse
UW-Madison UW-Milwaukee UW-Oshkosh UW-Parkside
UW-Platteville UW-River Falls UW-Stevens Point UW-Stout
UW-Superior UW-Whitewater    

UW Colleges Contacts

UW Colleges Administration UWC-Baraboo/ Sauk Co. UWC-Barron Co. UWC-Fond Du Lac
UWC-Fox Valley UWC-Manitowoc Co. UWC-Marathon Co. UWC-Marinette Co.
UWC-Marshfield/Wood Co. UWC-Richland UWC-Rock Co. UWC-Sheboygan Co.
UWC-Washington Co. UWC-Waukesha Co.    

University of Wisconsin Four Year Campus Contacts

UW Eau-Claire
Environmental Management Occupational Safety Risk Management Worker's Compensation

John Baltes
(715)836-4414
jbaltes@uwec.edu

Randy Saheim
(715) 836-3999
saheimrd@uwec.edu
FAX: (715) 836-5172

105 Garfield Ave
P.O. Box 4004
Eau Claire WI
54701-4004
FAX: (715) 836-2380

John Baltes
(715)836-4414

Randy Saheim
(715) 836-3999

John Baltes
(715)836-4414

Patty Johnson
715-836-4068
johnsopq@uwec.edu

105 Garfield Ave
P.O. Box 4004
Eau Claire WI
54701-4004

FAX: (715) 836-3051

UW-Extension
Environmental Management Occupational Safety Risk Management Worker's Compensation

Luis Fernandez
(608)262-1337
luis.fernandez@
uwex.edu


109 Ext Bldg
432 North Lake St
Madison WI 53706

FAX: (608) 263-2595

Luis Fernandez
(608) 262-1337

Luis Fernandez
(608) 262-1337

Audrey Beckwith
(608) 262-9497
audrey.beckwith@
uwex.edu

105 Ext Bldg
432 North Lake St
Madison WI
53706

FAX: (608) 265-5247

UW-Green Bay
Environmental Management Occupational Safety Risk Management Worker's Compensation

Jill Fermanich
(920) 465-2273
fermanij@uwgb.edu

2420 Nicolet Drive
Green Bay WI
54311-7001

FAX: (920) 465-5110

Jill Fermanich
(920) 465-2273
fermanij@uwgb.edu


Christopher Paquet
(920) 465-2110
paquetc@uwgb.edu

FAX: (920) 465-5110


Tracy Van Erem
(920) 465-2699
vaneremt@uwgb.edu

2420 Nicolet Drive
Green Bay WI
54311-7001

FAX: (920) 465-5110

UW-La Crosse
Environmental Management Occupational Safety Risk Management Worker's Compensation

Dan Sweetman
(608) 785-6800
dsweetman@
uwlax.edu


885 East Ave. North
La Crosse WI 54601

FAX: (608) 785-8544

Dan Sweetman
(608) 785-6800

Scott Holzem
(608)785-8569
sholzem@
uwlax.edu

1725 State St
125 Graff Main Hall
La Crosse WI
54601

FAX: (608) 785-8543

Deanna Kabliska
(608) 785-8601
1725 State Street
La Crosse WI
54601

FAX: (608) 785-8525

UW-Madison
Environmental Management Occupational SafetyRisk ManagementWorker's Compensation

Paul F. Umbeck, Ph.D.
(608) 262-9739
pumbeck@fpm.wisc.edu

272 Environmental Protection Building
30 E. Campus Mall
Madison WI
53715-2609

FAX: (608) 262-6767

Paul F. Umbeck, Ph.D.
(608) 262-9739
pumbeck@fpm.wisc.edu

272 Environmental Protection Building
30 E. Campus Mall
Madison WI
53715-2609

FAX: (608) 262-6767

Rick Gibbs
(608)262-8925
rgibbs@bussvc.wisc.edu

Margaret Hoffman
(608) 262-0379
mhoffman@
bussvc.wisc.edu

Debbie Beich
(608) 262-8926
dbeich@
bussvc.wisc.edu


21 N. Park Street, Ste. 5301
Madison WI 53715

FAX: (608) 262-9082

Sue Graf
(608) 265-9475
sgraf@bussvc.wisc.edu

21 N. Park St

Ste. 5301
Madison WI
53715

FAX: (608) 265-3624

UW-Milwaukee
Environmental Management Occupational SafetyRisk ManagementWorker's Compensation

Colleen Murphy
(414) 229-5265
murphycb@uwm.edu

Zack Steuerwald
(414)229-5808
steuerz@uwm.edu

P.O. Box 413
Engelmann Hall
Rm. 270
Milwaukee WI
53201-0413

FAX: (414) 229-6729

Colleen Murphy
(414) 229-6374
murphycb@
uwm.edu

Zack Steuerwald
(414)229-5808
steuerz@uwm.edu

Al Betsa
(414)430-7506
betsa@uwm.edu

Jennifer Herriges
(414)430-7508
herrigej@uwm.edu

Chris Luttrell
(414)229-5079
luttrelc@uwm.edu

Angelina Ogan
(414) 229-3805
ogan@uwm.edu

P.O. Box 413
Engelmann Hall
Rm 270
Milwaukee WI
53201

FAX: (414) 229-6729

Barbara Willkomm
(414) 229-5652
willkomm@uwm.edu

P.O. Box 413
Engelmann Hall
Rm125
Milwaukee WI
53201-0413

FAX: (414) 229-4102

UW-Oshkosh
Environmental Management Occupational SafetyRisk ManagementWorker's Compensation

Tom Sonnleitner
(920)424-3030
sonnleit@uwosh.edu

Dempsey Hall
800 Algoma Blvd
Oshkosh WI 54901

FAX: (920) 424-2240

Evan Schwalbe
(920)424-4484
schwalbe@uwosh.edu

 

Jamie Schwister
(920)424-1009

Brenda Hallman
(920)424-0410

Jodi Anthony
(920) 424-2070

Dempsey Hall
Rm. 328
800 Algoma Blvd
Oshkosh WI
54901-8620

FAX: (920) 424-2021

UW-Parkside
Environmental Management Occupational SafetyRisk ManagementWorker's Compensation

Robert Grieshaber
(262) 595-2262
grieshab@uwp.edu

Tallent Hall 188
P.O. Box 2000
Kenosha WI
53141-2000

FAX: (262) 595-2908

Robert Grieshaber

Robert Grieshaber

Rita Altmeyer
(262) 595-2537
altmeyer@uwp.edu

Tallent Hall 202
P.O. Box 2000
Kenosha WI
53141-2000

FAX: (262) 595-2206

UW-Platteville
Environmental Management Occupational SafetyRisk ManagementWorker's Compensation

Amy Spohn
(608) 342-1188
spohna@uwplatt.edu

One University Plaza
Platteville WI
53818-3099

FAX: (608) 342-1199

Amy Spohn
(608) 342-1188

Amy Spohn
(608) 342-1188


Tina Osterholz
(608) 342-1178
osterhot@uwplatt.edu

One University Pl
Platteville WI
53818-3099

FAX: (608) 342-1179

UW-River Falls
Environmental Management Occupational SafetyRisk ManagementWorker's Compensation

Connie Smith
(715) 425-3344
connie.smith@
uwrf.edu

410 S. 3rd Street
River Falls WI 54022

FAX: (715) 425-4980

Connie Smith
(715) 425-3344

Connie Smith
(715) 425-3344

Molly Matzek
(715) 425-3247
molly.covill@
uwrf.edu

410 S. 3rd Street
River Falls WI
54022

FAX: (715) 425-0630

UW-Stevens Point
Environmental Management Occupational SafetyRisk ManagementWorker's Compensation

Walter C. Clark
(715) 346-2320
walter.clark@uwsp.edu

Jeff Karcher
(715) 346-3901
jeff.karcher@uwsp.edu

101 George
Stien Bldg
Stevens Point WI
54481-3897

FAX: (715) 346-3780

Walter C. Clark
(715) 346-2320
walter.clark@uwsp.edu

Jeff Karcher
(715) 346-3901
jeff.karcher@uwsp.edu

Jeff Karcher
(715) 346-3901
jeff.karcher@uwsp.edu

Sandy Gilbeau
(715) 346-2618
sandy.gilbeau@uwsp.edu

Jeff Karcher
101 George
Stien Bldg
Stevens Point WI
54481-3897

FAX: (715) 346-3780

UW-Stout
Environmental Management Occupational SafetyRisk ManagementWorker's Compensation

Dean Sankey
(715) 232-2258
sankeyd@uwstout.edu

817 S. Broadway
Menomonie WI
54751

FAX: (715) 232-1565

Dean Sankey
(715) 232-2258

 


Dean Sankey
(715) 232-2258

Deb Wik
(715) 232-1793
wikd@uwstout.edu

FAX: (715) 232-1565

Annette Koleno
kolenoa@uwstout.edu
(715) 232-5426

Admin. Bldg.
Rm 203
817 S. Broadway
Menomonie WI
54751

FAX: (715) 232-1527

UW-Superior
Environmental Management Occupational SafetyRisk ManagementWorker's Compensation

Carol Lindberg
(715) 394-8073
clindber@uwsuper.edu

Belknap & Catlin
P.O. Box 2000
Superior, WI
54880-4500

FAX: (715) 394-8418, 8440

Carol Lindberg
(715) 394-8073

 

 

 

 


vacant
(715) 394-8014

Belknap & Catlin
P.O. Box 2000
Superior, WI
54880-4500

FAX: (715) 394-8171

Laura Dahl
(715) 394-8041
ldahl9@uwsuper.edu

Belknap & Catlin
P.O. Box 2000
Superior, WI
54880-4500

FAX: (715) 394-8171

UW-Whitewater
Environmental Management Occupational SafetyRisk ManagementWorker's Compensation

Lance Fredrick
(262) 472-5723
fredricl@uww.edu

Hyer Hall
Room 332
800 W. Main St
Whitewater WI
53190-1790

FAX: (262) 472-5668

Lance Fredrick
(262) 472-5723

 

 

Lance Fredrick
(262) 472-5723

Amy Stritzel
(262) 472-1856
stritzea@uww.edu

Hyer Hall
Room 332
800 W. Main St
Whitewater WI
53190-1790

FAX: (262) 472-5668

Back to Top

University of Wisconsin Two Year Campus Contacts

UW Colleges Administration
Environmental Management Occupational Safety Risk Management Worker's Compensation

Eric Stoner
(608) 758-6565 ext 763
eric.stoner@uwc.edu

2909 Kellogg Avenue Janesville WI
53546

Denny Ward
(608) 263-1696
dennis.ward@uwc.edu

Scott Smith
(608)265-0621
scott.smith@uwc.edu

Denny Ward
(608) 263-1696
dennis.ward@uwc.edu

Scott Smith
(608)265-0621
scott.smith@uwc.edu

Derek Allen
(608) 263-9843
derek.allen@uwc.edu

432 North Lake St.
Room 103
Madison, WI 53706

FAX: (608) 263-9784

UW-Baraboo/Sauk County
Environmental
Management
Occupational SafetyRisk ManagementWorker's Compensation

David Armstrong
(608) 355-5242
david.armstrong@uwc.edu

P.O. Box 320
1006 Connie Rd
Baraboo WI
53913

FAX: (608) 356-4074

Pam Kohlmeyer
(608) 355-5259
pamela.kohlmeyer@uwc.edu

P.O. Box 320
1006 Connie Rd
Fine Arts Bldg-B125
Baraboo WI
53913

FAX: (608) 356-4074

David Armstrong

Derek Allen

UW-Barron County
Environmental Management Occupational SafetyRisk ManagementWorker's Compensation

Mike Rogers
(715) 234-8176
x 5405
michael.rogers@uwc.edu

1800 College Dr
Rice Lake WI
54868

FAX: (715) 234-1975

Kelly Cupp
(715) 234-8176
x 5442
kelly.cupp@uwc.edu

1800 College Dr
Rice Lake WI
54868

FAX: (715) 234-1975

Mike Rogers
(715) 234-8176

Derek Allen

UW-Fond Du Lac
Environmental Management Occupational SafetyRisk ManagementWorker's Compensation

Bethany Rusch
(920) 929-1137
bethany.rusch@uwc.edu

400 Campus Dr
Fond du Lac WI
54935

FAX: (920) 929-7640

Mitchell Showers
(920) 929-1115
mitchell.showers@uwc.edu

400 Campus Drive
Fond du Lac WI
54935

FAX: (920) 929-3626

Bethany Rusch
(920) 929-1137
bethany.rusch@uwc.edu

400 Campus Dr
Fond du Lac WI
54935

FAX: (920) 929-7640

Derek Allen

UW-Fox Valley
Environmental Management Occupational SafetyRisk ManagementWorker's Compensation

Jim Eagon
(920) 832-2614
james.eagon@uwc.edu

RoseMarie Lewis
(920) 832-2654
rmlewis@uwc.edu


1478 Midway Rd
Menasha WI
54952-8002

FAX: (920) 832-2674

David Staerkel
(920) 832-2695
david.staerkel@uwc.edu

1478 Midway Rd
Menasha WI
54952-8002

FAX: (920) 832-2674

Jim Eagon
(920) 832-2614

Derek Allen

UW-Manitowoc
Environmental Management Occupational SafetyRisk ManagementWorker's Compensation

Bruce Peters
(920) 683-4712
bruce.peters@uwc.edu

705 Viebahn St
Manitowoc WI
54220

FAX: (920) 683-4776

Vacant
(920) 683-4716
@uwc.edu

 

705 Viebahn St
Manitowoc WI
54220

FAX: (920) 683-4776

Bruce Peters
(920) 683-4712

Derek Allen

UW-Marathon County
Environmental Management Occupational SafetyRisk ManagementWorker's Compensation

Scott Sargent
(715) 261-6315
scott.sargent@uwc.edu

518 S 7th Ave
Wausau WI
54401

Louis Cordova
(715) 261-6215
louis.cordova@uwc.edu

518 S 7th Ave
Wausau WI
54401

FAX: (715) 848-3568

Gigi Koenig
(715) 261-6222
gigi.koenig@uwc.edu

518 S 7th Ave
Wausau WI
54401

FAX: (715) 848-3568

Derek Allen

UW-Marinette County
Environmental Management Occupational SafetyRisk ManagementWorker's Compensation

Kurt Willman
(715) 735-4300 ext 4331
kurt.willmann@uwc.edu

750 W BayShore
Marinette WI
54143

FAX: 715-735-4307

Ron Birr
(715) 735-4300 ext 4305
ron.birr@uwc.edu

750 W Bay Shore
Marinette WI
54143

FAX: (715) 735-4307

Kurt Willman
(715) 735-4300 ext 4331
kurt.willmann@uwc.edu

750 W BayShore
Marinette WI
54143

Derek Allen

UW-Marshfield/Wood County
Environmental Management Occupational SafetyRisk ManagementWorker's Compensation

Michelle Boernke
(715)389-6537
michelle.boernke@uwc.edu

2000 West 5th St
P.O. Box 150
Marshfield WI 54449-0150

FAX: (715) 389-6517

Louis Cordova
(715) 389-6523
louis.cordova@uwc.edu

2000 West 5th St
P.O. Box 150
Marshfield WI
54449-0150

FAX: (715) 389-6539

Michelle Boernke
(715)389-6537
michelle.boernke@uwc.edu

Derek Allen

UW-Richland
Environmental Management Occupational SafetyRisk ManagementWorker's Compensation

Brandon Fetterly
(608) 647-6186
x 103
brandon.fetterly@uwc.edu


1200 Hwy 14 W
Richland Center WI 53581-1399

FAX: (608) 647-2275

Tom Waalkens
(608) 647-6186
x 255
tom.waalkens@uwc.edu

1200 Hwy 14 W
Richland Center WI 53581-1399

FAX: (608) 647-2275

Dundee McNair
(608) 647-6186 x234
dundee.mcnair@uwc.edu

Derek Allen

UW-Rock County
Environmental Management Occupational SafetyRisk ManagementWorker's Compensation

John Fons
(608) 758-6565x325
john.fons@uwc.edu

2909 Kellogg Ave
Janesville WI
53546-5699

FAX: (608) 758-6564

Mike Connor
(608) 758-6552
mike.connor@uwc.edu

John Fons
(608) 758-6565x325

Derek Allen

UW-Sheboygan County
Environmental Management Occupational SafetyRisk ManagementWorker's Compensation

Brian Stout
(920) 459-6658
brian.stout@uwc.edu

One University Dr
Sheboygan WI
53081-4789

FAX: (920) 459-6602

Bruce Edwards
(920) 459-4409
bruce.edwards@uwc.edu

One University Dr
Sheboygan WI
53081-4789

FAX: (920) 459-6602

Brian Stout
(920) 459-6658
brian.stout@uwc.edu

One University Dr
Sheboygan WI 53081-4789

FAX: (920) 459-6602

Derek Allen

UW-Washington County
Environmental Management Occupational SafetyRisk ManagementWorker's Compensation

Jon Etta
(262) 335-5217
jon.etta@uwc.edu

400 University Dr
West Bend WI
53095

FAX: (262) 335-5220

Jon Etta
(262) 335-5217

Dan Anhalt
(262) 335-5211
dan.anhalt@uwc.edu

Derek Allen

UW-Waukesha County
Environmental Management Occupational SafetyRisk ManagementWorker's Compensation

Gary Udovich
(262) 521-5526
gary.udovich@uwc.edu

1500 University
Waukesha WI
53188-2799

FAX: (262) 521-5491

Vacant
(262) 521-5443
@uwc.edu

1500 University Dr
Waukesha WI
53188-2799

FAX: (262) 521-5491

Tom Congdon
(262) 521-5430
thomas.congdon@uwc.edu

1500 University Dr
Waukesha WI 53188-2799

FAX: (262) 521-5491

Derek Allen

Back to Top

Department of Administration

Bureau of State Risk Management
P.O. Box 7008
101 East Wilson St, 5th floor
Madison, WI 53702
Fax # (608) 264-8250

Property and Liability Manager Sherry Rowin (608) 266-0168
Risk Management Specialist Jeremy Iwanski (608) 267-2731
Risk Management Liability Specialist Jason Brandt (608) 267-0643
Worker's Compensation Manager Laura Ellingson (608) 264-9575
State Safety & Loss Control Manager Katie Bloomquist (608) 261-6634

Back to top

Last updated on 7/23/14