skip to page content
Home
 
 
 
 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellows & Scholars
for 2008-09

Listed By Campus
Colleges
Eau Claire
Extension
Green Bay
La Crosse
Madison
Milwaukee
Oshkosh
Parkside
Platteville
River Falls
Stevens Point
Stout
Superior
Whitewater
 
Program Directors
OPID Contacts

2008-09 Schedule of Events
  • Faculty College, May 27-30, 2008, UW-Richland
  • WTF / WTS Summer Institute, June 23-27, 2008, UW-Madison
  • WTS Fall 2008 Meeting (TBA)
  • OPID Spring 09 Conference and final WTS meeting (TBA)

   

 

UW Colleges 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellow Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

John Pruitt
English
UW-Rock County
2909 Kellogg Avenue
Janesville, WI  53546 
608-758-5903
john.pruitt@uwc.edu

 

Marnie Dresser
English
UW-Richland
1200 Highway 14 West
Richland Center, WI  53581
608-647-6186 ext 244
marnie.dresser@uwc.edu
 

   

 

UW-Eau Claire 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellow Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

Christa Garvey
Music and Theatre Arts
UW-Eau Claire
105 Garfield Avenue
Eau Claire, WI  54702-4004
715-836-3390
garveycn@uwec.edu
 

 

 
   

 

UW-Extension 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellow Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

Art Lersch
Community, Natural Resources, Economic Development
UW-Extension, Lincoln County
1106 East 8th Street
Merrill, WI  54452
715-536-0304
arthur.lersch@ces.uwex.edu
 

 

Beverly Stencel
Community Resource Development
UW-Extension, Washburn County
850 W. Beaverbrook Avenue
Spooner, WI  54801
715-635-4444
beverly.stencel@ces.uwex.edu
 

   

 

UW-Green Bay 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellow Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

Ryan C. Martin
Human Development and Psychology
UW-Green Bay
2420 Nicolet Drive
Green Bay, WI  54311-7001
920-465-2322
martinr@uwgb.edu
 

 

 
   

 

UW-La Crosse 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellows Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

Shauna Sallmen
Physics
UW-La Crosse
1725 State Street
La Crosse, WI  54601
608-785-8817
sallmen.shau@uwlax.edu
 

 

Scott Cooper
Biology
UW-La Crosse
1725 State Street
La Crosse, WI  54601
608-785-6983
cooper.scot@uwlax.edu
 

 

Barbara Bennie
Mathematics
UW-La Crosse
1725 State Street
La Crosse, WI  54601
608-785-6605
bennie.barb@uwlax.edu
 

 

 
   

 

UW-Madison 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellows Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

Nick Balster
Soil Science
UW-Madison
1525 Observatory Dr.
Madison, WI  53706
608-263-5719
njbalster@wisc.edu
 

 

 

Thomas J. D. Armbrecht
French
UW-Madison
1220 Linden Drive
Madison, WI  53706
608-262-9744
tjarmbrecht@wisc.edu
 

 

 
   

 

UW-Milwaukee 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellow Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

Thandeka K. Chapman
Curriculum and Instruction
UW-Milwaukee
3061 N. 52nd St.
Milwaukee, WI  53210
414-229-4076
tchapman@uwm.edu
 

 

   

 

UW-Oshkosh 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellow Wisconsin Teaching Scholars
 

 

H. Jordan Landry
English
UW-Oshkosh
800 Algoma Blvd
Oshkosh, WI  54901-8631
920-424-0918
landry@uwosh.edu
 

 

 
 

Jennifer Szydlik
Mathematics
UW-Oshkosh
800 Algoma Blvd
Oshkosh, WI  54901-8631
920-424-7350
szydlik@uwosh.edu
 

   

 

UW-Parkside 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellow Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

Dana M. Oswald
English
UW-Parkside
PO Box 2000
Kenosha, WI  53141-2000
262-595-2507
oswald@uwp.edu
 

 


 

   

 

UW-Platteville 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellow Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

Sang Um Nam
Communication Technologies
UW-Platteville
612 Pioneer Tower
1 University Plaza
Platteville, WI  53818-3099
608-342-1180
nams@uwplatt.edu
 

 

Susan Hansen
Business & Accounting
UW-Platteville
1 University Plaza
Platteville, WI  53818-3099
608-342-1436
hansens@uwplatt.edu
 

   

 

UW-River Falls 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellow Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

Lissa Schneider-Rebozo
English
UW-River Falls
410 South 3rd Street
River Falls, WI  54022
715-425-3537
elizabeth.schneider-rebozo@uwrf.edu
 

 

Jennifer Brantley
English
UW-River Falls
410 South 3rd Street
River Falls, WI  54022
715-425-3173
jennifer.s.brantley@uwrf.edu
 

   

 

UW-Stevens 
Point 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellows Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

Debbie Palmer
Psychology
UW-Stevens Point
2100 Main Street
Stevens Point, WI  54481
715-346-3953
dpalmer@uwsp.edu
 

 

 


 
 

Sarah Pogell
English
UW-Stevens Point
2100 Main Street
Stevens Point, WI  54481
715-346-4533
spogell@uwsp.edu
 

 

   

 

UW-Stout 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellows Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

Phillip Motley
Art & Design
UW-Stout
PO Box 790
Menomonie, WI  54751-0790
715-232-1547
motleyp@uwstout.edu
 

 

 
 

Laura Schmidt
Mathematics, Statistics & Computer Science
UW-Stout
PO Box 790
Menomonie, WI  54751-0790
715-232-5017
schmidtlaur@uwstout.edu
 

 

 
   

 

UW-Superior 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellow Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 
Shin-Ping Tucker
Math and Computer Science
UW-Superior
Sundquist Hall 317
PO Box 2000
Superior, WI  54880
715- 394-8466
stucker5@uwsuper.edu
 
 


 

   

 

UW-Whitewater 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellow Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

Linda Reid
Finance/Business Law
UW-Whitewater
800 West Main Street
Whitewater, WI  53190-1790 
262-472-5458
reidl@uww.edu
 

 

James D. Larson
Psychology
UW-Whitewater
800 West Main Street
Whitewater, WI  53190-1790 
262-472-5412
larsonj@uww.edu
 

   

 

Program 
Directors 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellows Wisconsin Teaching Scholars
 
Jane Ewens
Psychology
UW-Waukesha
1500 N. University Drive
Waukesha, WI 53188-2799
262.521.5527
jane.ewens@uwc.edu
 
 
Nancy Chick
English
UW-Barron County
1800 College Drive
Rice Lake, WI 54868
715.234.8176
Nancy.Chick@uwc.edu
 
   

 

For More 
Information, 
Contact 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellows Wisconsin Teaching Scholars
 

 Donna Silver
Assistant Director, OPID
UW-System
1668 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Drive
Madison, WI 53706
608.262.4337
dsilver@uwsa.edu
 

 La Vonne Cornell-Swanson
Interim Director, OPID
UW-System
1608 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Drive
Madison, WI 53706
608.263.2722
lcornell-swanson@uwsa.edu
   
UW System Home
Accessibility | Privacy - Send questions about this page to opid@uwsa.edu
Copyright Board of Regents - University of Wisconsin System
Last Updated: September 4, 2008