skip to page content
Home
 
 
 
 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellows & Scholars
for 2007-08

Listed By Campus
Colleges
Eau Claire
Extension
Green Bay
La Crosse
Madison
Milwaukee
Oshkosh
Parkside
Platteville
River Falls
Stevens Point
Stout
Superior
Whitewater
 
Program Directors
OPID Contacts

2007-08 Schedule of Events
  • Faculty College, May 29-June 1, 2007, UW-Richland
  • WTF / WTS Summer Institute, June 25-29, 2007, UW-Madison
  • WTS Fall Meeting, November 16, 2007, J.F. Friedrick Center, Madison
  • OPID Spring 08 Conference and final WTS meeting (TBA)
 
   

 

UW Colleges 

Wisconsin Teaching Scholar Wisconsin Teaching Fellow
 
Linda Tollefsrud
Psychology
UW-Barron County
Rice Lake, WI  54868
715.234.3652
linda.tollefsrud@uwc.edu
 
 
Norlene Emerson
Geography and Geology
UW-Richland
Richland Center, WI  53581
608.647.6186 ext 109
norlene.emerson@uwc.edu
 
   

 

UW-Eau Claire 

Wisconsin Teaching Scholar Wisconsin Teaching Fellow
 
Matt Evans
Physics & Astronomy
UW-Eau Claire
Eau Claire, WI  54702-4004  
715.836.5519
evansmm@uwec.edu
 
 
Kristin Schaupp
Philosophy & Religious Studies
UW-Eau Claire
Eau Claire, WI  54702-4004
715.836.6016
schaupkp@uwec.edu
 
 
 
 
Cornelia [lia] W. Johnson
Art & Design
UW-Eau Claire
Eau Claire, WI  54702-4004  
715.836.2910
johnsocw@uwec.edu
 
   

 

UW-Extension 

Wisconsin Teaching Scholar Wisconsin Teaching Fellow
 
Lisa J.M. Linfield
UWEX Coop Ext
   Technology Services
UW-Extension
Madison, WI  53706
608.265.4957
lisa.linfield@ces.uwex.edu
 
 
Nicole Marcisz
University of Wisconsin-Extension
Continuing Education, Outreach and E-Learning
505 South Rosa Road
Suite 200
Madison, WI 53719-1257
608.265.2843
nicole.marcisz@learn.uwsa.edu
 
   

 

UW-Green Bay 

Wisconsin Teaching Scholar Wisconsin Teaching Fellow
 
Peter T. Breznay
Information & Computer Science (ICS)
UW-Green Bay
Green Bay, WI  54311-7001
920.465.2170
breznayp@uwgb.edu
 
 
Kristin M. Vespia
Psychology & Women's
   Studies
UW-Green Bay
Green Bay, WI  54311-7001  
920.465.2746
vespiak@uwgb.edu
 
   

 

UW-La Crosse 

Wisconsin Teaching Scholar Wisconsin Teaching Fellow
 
Joel Elgin
Art Department
UW-La Crosse
La Crosse, WI  54601
608.785.8839
elgin.joel@uwlax.edu
 
 
James Peirce
Mathematics
UW-La Crosse
La Crosse, WI  54601
608.785.6604
peirce.jame@uwlax.edu
 
   

 

UW-Madison 

Wisconsin Teaching Scholar Wisconsin Teaching Fellow
 
Robert Jeanne
Entomology
UW-Madison
Madison, WI  53706
608.262.0899
jeanne@entomology.wisc.edu
 
 
Teri Balser
Soil Science
UW-Madison
Madison, WI  53706   
608.262.0132
tcbalser@wisc.edu
 
   

 

UW-Milwaukee 

Wisconsin Teaching Scholar Wisconsin Teaching Fellows
 
Prasenjit Guptasarma
Physics
UW-Milwaukee
Milwaukee, WI  53211
414.229.6497
pg@uwm.edu
 
 
Mesut Akdere
Administrative Leadership
UW-Milwaukee
Milwaukee, WI  53211
414.229.6684
akdere@uwm.edu
 
   

 

UW-Oshkosh 

Wisconsin Teaching Scholars Wisconsin Teaching Fellow
 
Stephen Szydlik
Mathematics
UW-Oshkosh
Oshkosh, WI  54901-8631
920.424.7346
szydliks@uwosh.edu
 
 

 
 
Teri Shors
Biology and Microbiology
UW-Oshkosh
Oshkosh, WI  54901-8631
920.424.7083
shors@uwosh.edu
 
 
 
   

 

UW-Parkside 

Wisconsin Teaching Scholar Wisconsin Teaching Fellow
 
Vera M. Kolb
Chemistry
UW-Parkside
Kenosha, WI  53141-2000
262.595.2133
kolb@uwp.edu
 
 
Cathleen Folker
Business
UW-Parkside
Kenosha, WI  53141-2000
262.595.2407
folker@uwp.edu
   

 

UW-Platteville 

Wisconsin Teaching Scholar Wisconsin Teaching Fellow
 
Louis I. Nzegwu
Business & Accounting
UW-Platteville
Platteville, WI  53818-3099
608.348.3344
nzegwu@uwplatt.edu
 
 
Annie Kinwa-Muzinga
School of Agriculture
UW-Platteville
Platteville, WI  53818-3099
608.342.1007
kinwamua@uwplatt.edu
 
   

 

UW-River Falls 

Wisconsin Teaching Scholar Wisconsin Teaching Fellow
 
Bonnie Walters
Food & Environmental Sciences
UW-River Falls
River Falls, WI  54022
715.425.3704
bonnie.s.walters@uwrf.edu
 
 
Evan Johnson
Speech Communication &
   Theatre Arts
UW-River Falls
River Falls, WI  54022
715.425.3423
evan.johnson@uwrf.edu
 
   

 

UW-Stevens 
Point 

Wisconsin Teaching Scholar Wisconsin Teaching Fellows
 
Karyn Biasca
Paper Science & Engineering
UW-Stevens Point
Stevens Point, WI  54481-3897
715.346.3962
kbiasca@uwsp.edu
 
 

 
   

 

UW-Stout 

Wisconsin Teaching Scholar Wisconsin Teaching Fellows
 

 
 
Matthew J. Livesey
English and Philosophy
UW-Stout
Menomonie, WI  54751
715.232.5138
liveseym@uwstout.edu
 
 
 
 
Jill Klefstad
Early Childhood Education
UW-Stout
Menomonie, WI  54751
715.232.2345
klefstadj@uwstout.edu
 
   

 

UW-Superior 

Wisconsin Teaching Scholar Wisconsin Teaching Fellow
 
Hal Bertilson
Psychology
UW-Superior
Superior, WI  54880-4500
715.394.8021
hbertils@uwsuper.edu
 
 
Keith Berry
Communicating Arts
UW-Superior
Superior, WI  54880-4500
715.394.8319
kberry@uwsuper.edu
 
   

 

UW-Whitewater 

Wisconsin Teaching Scholar Wisconsin Teaching Fellow
 
John Zbikowski
Curriculum & Instruction
UW-Whitewater
Whitewater, WI  53190-1790
262.472.4860
zbikowsj@uww.edu
 
 
Simone DeVore
Special Education
UW-Whitewater
Whitewater, WI  53190-1790
262.472.5808
devores@uww.edu
 
   

 

Program 
Directors 

Wisconsin Teaching Scholars Wisconsin Teaching Fellows
 
Nancy Chick
English
UW-Barron County
1800 College Drive
Rice Lake, WI 54868
715.234.8176
Nancy.Chick@uwc.edu
 
 
Jane Ewens
Psychology
UW-Waukesha
1500 N. University Drive
Waukesha, WI 53188-2799
262.521.5527
jane.ewens@uwc.edu
 
   

 

For More 
Information, 
Contact 

Wisconsin Teaching Scholars Wisconsin Teaching Fellows
 
Lisa Kornetksy
Director, OPID
UW-System
1608 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Drive
Madison, WI 53706
608.263.2722
lkornetsky@uwsa.edu
 
 
Donna Silver
Assistant Director, OPID
UW-System
1668 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Drive
Madison, WI 53706
608.262.4337
dsilver@uwsa.edu
 
   
UW System Home
Accessibility | Privacy - Send questions about this page to opid@uwsa.edu
Copyright Board of Regents - University of Wisconsin System
Last Updated: June 5, 2008