skip to page content
 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellows & Scholars
for 2013-14

Listed By Campus
Colleges
Eau Claire
Extension
Green Bay
La Crosse
Madison
Milwaukee
Oshkosh
Parkside
Platteville
River Falls
Stevens Point
Stout
Superior
Whitewater
 
Program Directors
OPID Contacts


2013-14 Schedule of Events
  • Faculty College, May 28-31, 2013, UW-Richland
  • WTFS Summer Institute, June 17-21, 2013, Madison
  • WTFS Winter Meeting, January 13-14, 2014, Madison
  • WTFS Final Meeting and OPID Spring Conference, April 16-18 2014, Green Lake

   

 

UW Colleges 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellow Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

George Waller
Political Science
UW Colleges - UW Fox Valley
1478 Midway Road
Menasha, WI 54952
920-832-2856
george.waller@uwc.edu

 

Karen McLeer
English
UW Colleges - UW Richland
1200 Highway 14 West
Richland Center, WI 53581
608-647-6186
karen.mcleer@uwc.edu


   

 

UW-Eau Claire 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellow Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

Angela Dalhoe
Special Education
UW-Eau Claire
105 Garfield Avenue
Eau Claire, WI 54702
715-836-5184
dalhoeal@uwec.edu

Leah Olson-McBride
Social Work
UW-Eau Claire
105 Garfield Avenue
Eau Claire, WI 54702
715-836-5404
olsonmcl@uwec.edu

 

 

   

 

UW-Extension 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellow Wisconsin Teaching Scholar


 


   

 

UW-Green Bay 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellow Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

Gaurav Bansal
Business Administration
UW-Green Bay
2420 Nicolet Drive
Green Bay, WI 54302
920-465-2216
bansalg@uwgb.edu

Caroline Boswell
Humanistic Studies
UW-Green Bay
2420 Nicolet Drive
Green Bay, WI 54302
920-465-2409
boswellc@uwgb.edu

 


 

   

 

UW-La Crosse 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellows Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

Samuel Cocks
Philosophy
UW-La Crosse
La Crosse, WI 54601
608-785-8421
scocks@uwlax.edu

Tisha King-Heiden
Biology
UW-La Crosse
1725 State Street
La Crosse, WI 54601
608-785-6463
tking-heiden@uwlax.edu

 

Laurie Strangman
Economics
UW-La Crosse
205 South 9th Street
La Crosse, WI 54601
608-785-6865
lstrangman@uwlax.edu



   

 

UW-Madison 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellows Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

 

 

 

   

 

UW-Milwaukee 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellow Wisconsin Teaching Scholar


Evelyn Ang
Communication
UW-Milwaukee
Merrill Hall, Room G38
Milwaukee, WI 53201
414-229-6676
evelyna@uwm.edu

Lori Klos
Health Sciences, Department of Kinesiology
UW-Milwaukee
Box 413
Milwaukee, WI 53201
414-229-3162
neighbol@uwm.edu

 


   

 

UW-Oshkosh 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellow Wisconsin Teaching Scholars
 

Karl Nollenberger
Public Administration
UW-Oshkosh
800 Algoma Blvd
Oshkosh, WI 54901
920-424-2213
nollengk@uwosh.edu

Jane Purse-Wiedenhoeft
Theatre
UW-Oshkosh
800 Algoma Blvd
Oshkosh, WI 54901
920-424-4425
pursewij@uwosh.edu

Robert Sipes
Kinesiology/Athletic Training
UW-Oshkosh
800 Algoma Blvd
Oshkosh, WI 54901
920-424-1298
sipesr@uwosh.edu


 


 

   

 

UW-Parkside 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellow Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

Sahar Bahmani
Economics
UW-Parkside
900 Wood Road
Kenosha, WI
262-595-2421
bahmani@uwp.edu

 

Linda Crafton
Communication
UW-Parkside
900 Wood Road
Kenosha, WI
262-595-2616
crafton@uwp.edu

   

 

UW-Platteville 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellow Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

Melissa Gormley
Social Sciences/History
UW-Platteville
1 University Plaza
Platteville, WI 53818
608-342-6111
gormleym@uwplatt.edu

 

B.J.  Reed
Teaching and Learning Center; Media Studies
UW-Platteville
1 University Plaza
Platteville, WI 53818
608-342-1798
reedb@uwplatt.edu


   

 

UW-River Falls 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellow Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

Caroline Baker
Counseling and School Psychology
UW-River Falls
410 South Third Street
River Falls, WI 54022
715-425-3237
caroline.baker@uwrf.edu

Sharyl Samargia
Communicative Disorders
UW-River Falls
410 South Third Street
River Falls, WI 54022
715-425-3834
sharyl.samargia@uwrf.edu

 

 

   

 

UW-Stevens 
Point 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellows Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

Ismaila Odogba
Geography and Geology
UW-Stevens Point
2001 Fourth Avenue
Stevens Point, WI 54481
715-346-4451
iodogba@uwsp.edu

Charlie Osborne
Communicative Disorders
UW-Stevens Point
Stevens Point, WI 54481
715-346-4960
cosborne@uwsp.edu

 

Karin Bodensteiner
Biology
UW-Stevens Point
800 Reserve Street
Stevens Point, WI 54481
715-346-3994
kbodenst@uwsp.edu

M. Wade Mahon
English
UW-Stevens Point
Stevens Point, WI 54481
715-346-4327
wmahon@uwsp.edu

   

 

UW-Stout 

 

 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellows Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

Joleen Hanson
English and Philosophy
UW-Stout
Menomonie, WI
715-232-1479
hansonjo@uwstout.edu

Todd Zimmerman
Physics
UW-Stout
Menomonie, WI
715-232-1158
zimmermant@uwstout.edu

 

Maureen Mitton
School of Art and Design
UW-Stout
Menomonie, WI
715-232-1287
mittonm@uwstout.edu

   

 

UW-Superior 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellow Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

Elizabeth Grbavcich
Writing and Library Science
UW-Superior
Belknap and Catlin, Box 2000
Superior, WI 54880
715-394-8183
egrbavci@uwsuper.edu

Daniela Mansbach
Social Inquiry
UW-Superior
Belknap and Catlin, Box 2000
Superior, WI 54880
715-394-8459
dmansbac@uwsuper.edu

 


 

   

 

UW-Whitewater 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellow Wisconsin Teaching Scholar


Victor Barger
College of Business and Economics
UW-Whitewater
800 West Main Street
Whitewater, WI 53190
262-472-4958
bargerv@uww.edu

 
   

 

Program 
Co-Directors 

 

David Voelker
UW-Green Bay
Theater Hall 331
2420 Nicolet Drive
Green Bay, WI 54311
voelkerd@uwgb.edu

 
Cyndi Kernahan

UW-River Falls
151a Centennial Science Hall
410 South Third Street
River Falls, WI 54022
cynthia.kernahan@uwrf.edu 

   

 

For More 
Information, 
Contact 

 

La Vonne J. Cornell-Swanson
Director, OPID
UW-System
1608 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Drive
Madison, WI 53706
608.263.2722
lcornell-swanson@uwsa.edu
 

 

Brandon Clementi
OPID
UW-System
1648 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Drive
Madison, WI 53706
608.890.3282
bclementi@uwsa.edu