skip to page content
 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellows & Scholars
for 2012-13

Listed By Campus
Colleges
Eau Claire
Extension
Green Bay
La Crosse
Madison
Milwaukee
Oshkosh
Parkside
Platteville
River Falls
Stevens Point
Stout
Superior
Whitewater
 
Program Directors
OPID Contacts


2012-13 Schedule of Events
  • Faculty College, May 29 - June 1, 2012, UW-Richland
  • WTFS Summer Institute, June 11-15, 2012, UW-Madison
  • WTFS Fall Meeting, September 27-28, 2012, UW-Green Bay
  • WTFS Winter Meeting, January 14-15, 2013, Madison, location tbd
  • WTFS Final Meeting, April 18-19, 2013, Madison, location tbd

   

 

UW Colleges 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellow Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

Noah Anderson
Department of Biology
UW-Baraboo/Sauk County
1006 Connie Road
Baraboo, WI  53968
Noah.anderson@uwc.edu

 

Valerie A. Murrenus-Pilmaier
Department of English
UW-Sheboygan
One University Drive        
Sheboygan, WI  53081-4760
Valerie.pilmaier@uwc.edu

   

 

UW-Eau Claire 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellow Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

Roslyn Theisen
Department of Chemistry
UW-Eau Claire
Phillips 449
105 Garfield Avenue
Eau Claire, WI 54702
theiserm@uwec.edu

 

David Jones
Department of English
UW-Eau Claire
Hibbard 414
105 Garfield Avenue
Eau Claire, WI 54702
jonesm@uwec.edu
 

   

 

UW-Extension 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellow Wisconsin Teaching Scholar


 


   

 

UW-Green Bay 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellow Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

Christopher Martin
Department of Philosophy and Humanistic Studies
UW-Green Bay
381 TH
2420 Nicolet Drive
Green Bay, WI 54311
martinc@uwgb.edu

Katia Levintova
Department of Public and Environmental Affairs
UW-Green Bay
MAC Hall A 327
2420 Nicolet Drive
Green Bay, WI 54311
levintoe@uwgb.edu
 

 


 

   

 

UW-La Crosse 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellows Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

Darci Thoune
Department of English
UW-La Crosse
425M W Carl Wimberly Hall
1725 State Street              
La Crosse, WI  54601
dthoune@uwlax.edu

Kathryn E. Perez
Department of Biology
UW-La Crosse
3009 Cowley Hall
1725 State Street              
La Crosse, WI  54601
kperez@uwlax.edu

 

Kim Lyons
Department of Accounting
UW-La Crosse
4121 W Carl Wimberly Hall
1725 State Street              
La Crosse, WI  54601
klyons@uwlax.edu



   

 

UW-Madison 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellows Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

 

 

 

   

 

UW-Milwaukee 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellow Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

Shana Ponelis
School of Information Studies
UW-Milwaukee
Bolton Hall 510
2200 East Kenwood Boulevard
Milwaukee, WI  53201
ponelis@uwm.edu

Sarah Morgan
Department of Nursing
UW-Milwaukee
603 Cunningham Hall
2200 E Kenwood Blvd
Milwaukee, WI  53201
smorgan@uwm.edu
 

 

 


 

   

 

UW-Oshkosh 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellow Wisconsin Teaching Scholars
 

Mary M. Hoefferle
Department of Art
UW-Oshkosh
525 AC
800 Algoma Boulevard
Oshkosh, WI 54901
hoefferm@uwosh.edu

Anna A. Filipova
Department of Public Administration
UW-Oshkosh
Clow F409
800 Algoma Boulevard
Oshkosh, WI 54901
filipova@uwosh.edu

 


 

   

 

UW-Parkside 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellow Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

Claire Hicks
Department of Modern Languages
UW-Parkside
Cart L293
900 Wood Road
Kenosha, WI 53141-2000
hicksc@uwp.edu
 

 

Megan Mullen
Department of Communication
UW-Parkside
Cart 247
900 Wood Road
Kenosha, WI 53141-2000
mullen@uwp.edu

   

 

UW-Platteville 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellow Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

Chris T. Schulenburg
Department of Humanities (Spanish)
University of Wisconsin - Platteville
One University Plaza
Platteville, WI  53818
schulenburgc@uwplatt.edu


Anne-Marie Lerner
Department of Mechanical Engineering
UW-Platteville
c/o UW-Rock County
2909 Kellogg Street         
Janesville, WI  53546
lernera@uwplatt.edu

 

 


   

 

UW-River Falls 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellow Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

Sylvia Kehoe
Department of Animal and Food Science
UW-River Falls
206C Ag Science Building
2100 Main Street
River Falls, WI 54022
Sylvia.kehoe@uwrf.edu

 

Arpan Jani
Department of Computer Science and Information Systems
UW-River Falls
23C South Hall
2100 Main Street
River Falls, WI 54022
Arpan.jani@uwrf.edu

   

 

UW-Stevens 
Point 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellows Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

Valerie Barske
Department of History
UW-Stevens Point
CCC 0453
2100 Main Street
Stevens Point, WI 54481
vbarske@uwsp.edu

Seth Ashman
Department of Physics and Astronomy
UW-Stevens Point
Science B105
2100 Main Street
Stevens Point, WI 54481
Seth.ashman@uwsp.edu

 


 

   

 

UW-Stout 

 

 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellows Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

J. Johanna Hopp
Department of Physics
UW-Stout
126E Jarvis Hall
410 10th Avenue East
Menomonie, WI 54751
hoppj@uwstout.edu

 

Maleka Hashmi
Department of Biology
UW-Stout
234E Jarvis Hall
410 10th Avenue East
Menomonie, WI 54751
hashmim@uwstout.edu

 

Laura Schmidt     
Department of Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science
UW-Stout
231D Jarvis Hall
410 10th Avenue East
Menomonie, WI 54751
schmidtlaur@uwstout.edu


 

   

 

UW-Superior 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellow Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

Lois Veenhoven Guderian
Department of Music
UW-Superior
HFAC 117
Belknap & Catlin
Superior, WI 54880
lguderia@uwsuper.edu 

 

Monica Roth Day
Department of Human Behavior, Justice, and Diversity (Social Work)
UW-Superior
3110 Swenson Hall
Belknap & Catlin
Superior, WI 54880
mrothday@uwsuper.edu
 

   

 

UW-Whitewater 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellow Wisconsin Teaching Scholar


Joshua Fishburn
Department of Communication
UW-Whitewater
MG 105
800 West Main Street
Whitewater, WI 53190
fishburj@uww.edu

 

Christopher Calvert-Minor
Philosophy and Religious Studies
UW-Whitewater
WT 113
800 West Main Street
Whitewater, WI 53190
calvertc@uww.edu

 

 

   

 

Program 
Co-Directors 

 

Aeron Haynie
UW-Green Bay
Theater Hall 397
2420 Nicolet Drive
Green Bay, WI 54311
hayniea@uwgb.edu

 
Cyndi Kernahan

UW-River Falls
151a Centennial Science Hall
410 South Third Street
River Falls, WI 54022
cynthia.kernahan@uwrf.edu 

   

 

For More 
Information, 
Contact 

 

La Vonne J. Cornell-Swanson
Director, OPID
UW-System
1608 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Drive
Madison, WI 53706
608.263.2722
lcornell-swanson@uwsa.edu
 

 

Brandon Clementi
OPID Program Associate
UW-System
1648 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Drive
Madison, WI 53706
608.263.2722
bclementi@uwsa.edu