skip to page content
 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellows & Scholars
for 2010-11

Listed By Campus
Colleges
Eau Claire
Extension
Green Bay
La Crosse
Madison
Milwaukee
Oshkosh
Parkside
Platteville
River Falls
Stevens Point
Stout
Superior
Whitewater
 
Program Directors
OPID Contacts


2010-11 Schedule of Events
  • Faculty College, June 1-4, 2010, UW-Richland
  • WTFS Summer Institute, June 14-18, 2010, UW-Madison
  • WTFS Fall Meeting, November 12, 2010
  • OPID Spring Conference April 14-15, 2011
    and final WTFS meeting, April 13, 2010

   

 

UW Colleges 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellow Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

Kathy Immel
Assistant Professor
Psychology
UW Colleges / Fox Valley
1478 Midway Road
Menasha, WI  54952
920-832-2663
kathy.immel@uwc.edu
 

 
 

Kirthi Premadasa
Assistant Professor
Mathematics
UW-Colleges / Marathon County
518 South 7th Ave.
Wausau, WI  54401
715-261-6352
kirthi.premadasa@uwc.edu
 

 

   

 

UW-Eau Claire 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellow Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

Mary Beth Leibham
Assistant Professor
Psychology
UW-Eau Claire
259 Hibbard Hall
P.O. Box 4004
Eau Claire, WI  54702-4004
715-836-4536
leibhame@uwec.edu
 

 

Jan Stirm
Assistant Professor
English
UW-Eau Claire
417 Hibbard Hall
P.O. Box 4004
Eau Claire, WI  54702-4004
715-836-2426
jstirm@uwec.edu
 

   

 

UW-Extension 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellow Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

 

Annie Jones
Professor
Community Resource Development
UW-Extension
PO Box 550
Bristol, WI  53104
262-857-1931
ajones@co.kenosha.wi.us
 

 


 

 

Denise Retzleff
Professor
Youth Development
UW-Extension
400 University Dr
Fond du Lac, WI  54935
920-929-3170
denise.retzleff@ces.uwex.edu
 

   

 

UW-Green Bay 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellow Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

Kimberly Baker
Assistant Professor
Human Biology
UW-Green Bay
LS-450, UW-Green Bay
2420 Nicolet Drive
Green Bay, WI  54311
920-465-2283
bakerk@uwgb.edu
 

 

Andrew Kersten
Professor
Social Change and Development/History
UW-Green Bay
Mary Ann Cofrin Hall, B 310
2420 Nicolet Drive
Green Bay, WI  54311
920-465-2443
kerstena@uwgb.edu
 

   

 

UW-La Crosse 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellows Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

Jo Arney
Assistant Professor
Political Science and Public Administration
UW-La Crosse
425 C Carl Wimberly Hall
1725 State Street
La Crosse, WI  54601
608-785-6641
arney.jo@uwlax.edu
 

 




 

Meredith Thomsen
Assistant Professor
Biology
UW-La Crosse
1725 State Street
La Crosse, WI  54601
608-785-8245
thomsen.mere@uwlax.edu
 

 
 

   

 

UW-Madison 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellows Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

 

 

 

   

 

UW-Milwaukee 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellow Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

Amy Mangrich
Instructional Design Consultant
Learning Technology Center
UW-Milwaukee
PO Box 604
Milwaukee, WI  53201
414-229-4319
amangric@uwm.edu
 

 

Jude Rathburn
Lecturer
Lubar School of Business-Organizations and Strategic Management Area
UW-Milwaukee
Lubar N399
3202 N. Maryland Ave.
Milwaukee, WI  53210
414-229-2516
jude@uwm.edu
 

   

 

UW-Oshkosh 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellow Wisconsin Teaching Scholars
 

Tracy Slagter
Assistant Professor
Political Science
UW-Oshkosh
421 Clow Faculty
800 Algoma Blvd
Oshkosh, WI  54901
920-424-7161
slagtert@uwosh.edu
 

 


 

 

Paul Van Auken
Assistant Professor
Sociology and Environmental Studies Program
UW-Oshkosh
317 Swart Hall
800 Algoma Blvd
Oshkosh, WI  54901
920-424-2038
vanaukep@uwosh.edu
 

 

 

   

 

UW-Parkside 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellow Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

Adrienne Viramontes
Assistant Professor
Communications
UW-Parkside
900 Wood Rd.
P.O. Box 2000
Kenosha, WI  53141-2000
262-595-2664
viramont@uwp.edu
 

 

Zhaohui Li
Professor
Geosciences
UW-Parkside
GRNQ 339
Department of Geosciences
Kenosha, WI  53144
262-595-2487
li@uwp.edu
 

   

 

UW-Platteville 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellow Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

Irfan Ul-Haq
Associate Professor
Mathematics
UW-Platteville
Gardner 452
1 University Plaza
Platteville, WI  53818
608-342-1938
ulhaqi@uwplatt.edu
 

 

   

 

UW-River Falls 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellow Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

Melanie Ayres
Assistant Professor
Psychology
UW-River Falls
169 Centennial Science Hall
410 S. Third St.
River Falls, WI  54022
715-425-3775
melanie.ayres@uwrf.edu
 

 

 

   

 

UW-Stevens 
Point 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellows Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

Tobias Barske
Assistant Professor
Foreign Languages
UW-Stevens Point
404 CCC
1801 Fourth Ave.
Stevens Point, WI  54481
715-346-4406
tbarske@uwsp.edu
 

 

Dejan Kuzmanovic
Associate Professor
English
UW-Stevens Point
Department of English
2100 Main Street
Stevens Point, WI  54481
715-346-4719
dkuzmano@uwsp.edu
 

 

 

 

Jeana Magyar-Moe
Associate Professor
Psychology
UW-Stevens Point
Science D240
2100 Main Street
Stevens Point, WI  54481
715-346-3958
jmagyarm@uwsp.edu
 

   

 

UW-Stout 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellows Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

Amanda Little
Assistant Professor
Biology
UW-Stout
P.O. Box 790
Menomonie, WI  54751
715-232-1148
littlea@uwstout.edu
 

 

Terri Karis
Associate Professor
Human Development and Family Studies
UW-Stout
342 Voc Rehab
Menomonie, WI  55751
715-232-2250
karist@uwstout.edu
 

 

Julie Peterson
Assistant Professor
Art and Design
UW-Stout
225M Applied Arts
Menomonie, WI  54751
715-232-3490
petersonj@uwstout.edu
 

 

 
   

 

UW-Superior 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellow Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

Hilary Fezzey
Assistant Professor
World Languages, Literatures, and Cultures
UW-Superior
Sundquist 238
Belknap and Catlin, P.O. Box 2000
Superior, WI  54880
715-394-8075
hfezzey@uwsuper.edu
 

 

Gary Keveles
Professor
Human Behavior, Justice and Diversity
UW-Superior
Sundquist Hall, Room 304
P.O.Box 2000 Caitlin and Belknap
Superior, WI  54880
715-394-8483
gkeveles@uwsuper.edu
 

   

 

UW-Whitewater 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellow Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

Molly Patterson
Assistant Professor
History
UW-Whitewater
221 White Hall
800 W. Main St.
Whitewater, WI  53190
262-472-5155
pattersm@uww.edu
 

 

Susan Wildermuth
Associate Professor
Communications
UW-Whitewater
453 Heide Hall
800 W. Main St.
Whitewater, WI  53190
262-472-5064
wilderms@uww.edu

   

 

Program 
Co-Directors 

 

Jane Ewens
Psychology
UW-Waukesha
1500 N. University Drive
Waukesha, WI 53188-2799
262.521.5527
jane.ewens@uwc.edu
 

 
Nancy Chick
English
UW-Barron County
1800 College Drive
Rice Lake, WI 54868
715.234.8176
nancy.chick@uwc.edu
 

   

 

For More 
Information, 
Contact 

 

Kimberly Kile
Institutional Planner, OPID
UW-System
1668 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Drive
Madison, WI 53706
608.262.4337
kkile@uwsa.edu
 

 

La Vonne Cornell-Swanson
Director, OPID
UW-System
1608 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Drive
Madison, WI 53706
608.263.2722
lcornell-swanson@uwsa.edu