skip to page content
 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellows & Scholars
for 2009-10

Listed By Campus
Colleges
Eau Claire
Extension
Green Bay
La Crosse
Madison
Milwaukee
Oshkosh
Parkside
Platteville
River Falls
Stevens Point
Stout
Superior
Whitewater
 
Program Directors
OPID Contacts

 

On-Line Gallery of Project Snapshots

coming soon


2009-10 Schedule of Events
  • Faculty College, May 26-29, 2009, UW-Richland
  • WTFS Summer Institute, June 22-27, 2009, UW-Madison
  • WTFS Fall 2009 Meeting, Date and Location TBA
  • OPID Spring 2010 Conference and final WTFS meeting, Date and Location TBA
  
   

 

UW Colleges 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellow Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

Karley Adney
Assistant Professor English
UW-Marathon County
518 7th Avenue
South Wausau, WI 54401
715-261-6361
karley.adney@uwc.edu
 

 

Kavita Bhatia
Associate Professor
Mathematics
UW-Marshfield/Wood Cty
2000 W. 5th Street
Marshfield, WI 54449
715-389-6548
kavita.bhatia@uwc.edu
 

   

 

UW-Eau Claire 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellow Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

Jessica S. Miller
Assistant Professor
Foreign Languages
UW-Eau Claire
HHH 355
105 Garfield Avenue
Eau Claire, WI 54702-4004
715-836-4267
millerjs@uwec.edu
 

 

Jennifer Shaddock
Professor
English
UW-Eau Claire
HHH 427
105 Garfield Avenue
Eau Claire, WI 54702-4004
715-836-5476
shaddoj@uwec.edu
 

   

 

UW-Extension 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellow Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

 

Rosemary Lehman
Sr. Outreach Specialist
Instructional Communications Systems
UW-Extension
The Pyle Center
702 Langdon St
Madison, WI 53706
608-262-7524
rosemary.lehman@ics.uwex.edu
 

   

 

UW-Green Bay 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellow Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

Lucy Arendt
Assistant Professor
Business Administration (Management)
UW-Green Bay
2420 Nicolet Drive
Green Bay, WI 54311-7001
920-465-2817
ArendtL@uwgb.edu
 

 

Mark T. Kiehn
Associate Professor
Professional Program in Education
UW-Green Bay
WH 416
2420 Nicolet Drive
Green Bay, WI 54311-7001
920-465-2057
kiehnm@uwgb.edu
 

   

 

UW-La Crosse 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellows Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

Sheryl Tuttle Ross
Assistant Professor
Philosophy
UW-La Crosse
245 Graff Main Hall
1725 State Street
La Crosse, WI 54601
608-785-8427
ross.sher@uwlax.edu
 

 

Sandra K. Grunwald
Associate Professor
Chemistry
UW-La Crosse
4015 Cowley Hall
1725 State Street
La Crosse, WI 54601
608-785-8265
grunwald.sand@uwlax.edu
 

   

 

UW-Madison 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellows Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

Yedong (Terry) Tao
Outreach Program Mgr.
Continuing Education, Outreach & E-Learning
UW-Extension
505 S. Rosa Road, Suite 200
Madison, WI 53719
608-265-1132
terry.tao@learn.uwsa.edu
 

 

Michel Wattiaux
Associate Professor
Dairy Science
UW-Madison
1675 Observatory Drive
Madison, WI 53706
608-263-3493
wattiaux@wisc.edu
 

   

 

UW-Milwaukee 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellow Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

Kirk E. Harris
Assistant Professor
Urban Planning
UW-Milwaukee
SARUP, Rm 322
PO Box 413
Milwaukee, WI 53201
414-229-6510
keharris@uwm.edu
drkharris@comcast.net
 

 

René Antrop-González
Associate Professor
Curriculum & Instruction
UW-Milwaukee
Enderis Hall 335
PO Box 413
Milwaukee, WI 53201
414-229-5657
antrop@uwm.edu
 

   

 

UW-Oshkosh 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellow Wisconsin Teaching Scholars
 

Jennifer Considine
Assistant Professor
Communication
UW-Oshkosh
800 Algoma Blvd
Oshkosh, WI 54901-8631
920-424-3480
considij@uwosh.edu
 

 

Karen King
Associate Professor
Public Affairs
UW-Oshkosh
411 Clow Faculty
800 Algoma Blvd
Oshkosh, WI 54901-8631
920-424-7306
kingk@uwosh.edu
 

 

 
 

Jennifer Mihalick
Associate Professor
Chemistry
UW-Oshkosh
800 Algoma Blvd
Oshkosh, WI 54901-8631
920-424-7095
mihalick@uwosh.edu
 

   

 

UW-Parkside 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellow Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

Joe Bergeron
Assistant Professor
Political Science & Law
UW-Parkside
Molinaro 364
PO Box 2000
Kenosha, WI 53141-2000
262-595-2067
bergeron@uwp.edu
 

 

Peggy Ann James
Associate Professor
Political Science & Law
UW-Parkside
Molinaro 374
PO Box 2000
Kenosha, WI 53141-2000
262-595-2101
james@uwp.edu
 

   

 

UW-Platteville 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellow Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

Dale N. Buechler
Associate Professor
Electrical Engineering
Rock County Electrical Engineering Program
UW-Platteville
2909 Kellogg Ave.
Janesville, WI 53546
608-758-6627
buechlerd@uwplatt.edu
 

 

 

Kory Wein
Assistant Professor
Humanities
UW-Platteville
1 University Plaza
Platteville, WI 53818-3099
608-342-1920
weink@uwplatt.edu
 

 

   

 

UW-River Falls 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellow Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

Erick Hofacker
Assistant Professor
Mathematics
UW-River Falls
214 C North Hall
410 South 3rd Street
River Falls, WI 54022
715-425-3347
Erick.B.Hofacker@uwrf.edu
 

 

Cynthia Kernahan
Associate Professor
Psychology
UW-River Falls
157 CSH
410 South 3rd Street
River Falls, WI 54022
715-425-3576
cynthia.kernahan@uwrf.edu
 

   

 

UW-Stevens 
Point 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellows Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

Karin Bodensteiner
Assistant Professor
Biology
UW-Stevens Point
463 TNR Building
2100 Main Street
Stevens Point, WI 54481-3897
715-346-3994
kbodenst@uwsp.edu
 

 

 


 
 

Jody Lewis
Assistant Professor
Psychology
UW-Stevens Point
D240 Science Building
2100 Main Street
Stevens Point, WI 54481-3897
715-346-3675
Jody.Lewis@uwsp.edu
 

 

   

 

UW-Stout 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellows Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

Damian S. Hanft
Assistant Professor
Hospitality & Tourism
UW-Stout
HMEC 405
PO Box 790
Menomonie, WI 54751-0790
715-232-2543
hanftd@uwstout.edu
 

 

 
 

Quan Zhou
Assistant Professor
English & Philosophy
UW-Stout
Harvey Hall 202-F
PO Box 790
Menomonie, WI 54751-0790
715-232-1344
zhouq@uwstout.edu
 

 

 
   

 

UW-Superior 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellow Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

Deborah J. Augsburger
Assistant Professor
Social Inquiry (Anthropology Program)
UW-Superior
313 Sundquist
PO Box 2000
Superior, WI 54880-4500
715-394-8491
daugsbur@uwsuper.edu
 

 

Raychel Haugrud Reiff
Professor
English
UW-Superior
205 Sundquist
PO Box 2000
Superior, WI 54880-4500
715-394-8451
rreiff@uwsuper.edu
 

   

 

UW-Whitewater 

Wisconsin Teaching Fellow Wisconsin Teaching Scholar
 

James Hartwick
Assistant Professor
Curriculum & Instruction
UW-Whitewater
3051 Winther
800 West Main Street
Whitewater, WI 53190-1790
262-472-5815
hartwicj@uww.edu
 

 

K. Praveen Parboteeah
Associate Professor
Management
UW-Whitewater
5057 Carlson
800 West Main Street
Whitewater, WI 53190-1790
262-472-3971
parbotek@uww.edu
 

   

 

Program 
Co-Directors 

 

Jane Ewens
Psychology
UW-Waukesha
1500 N. University Drive
Waukesha, WI 53188-2799
262.521.5527
jane.ewens@uwc.edu
 

 
Nancy Chick
English
UW-Barron County
1800 College Drive
Rice Lake, WI 54868
715.234.8176
Nancy.Chick@uwc.edu
 
   

 

For More 
Information, 
Contact 

 

Donna Silver
Assistant Director, OPID
UW-System
1668 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Drive
Madison, WI 53706
608.262.4337
dsilver@uwsa.edu
 

 

La Vonne Cornell-Swanson
Interim Director, OPID
UW-System
1608 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Drive
Madison, WI 53706
608.263.2722
lcornell-swanson@uwsa.edu