skip to page content
 

OPID's Council, consisting of one faculty member and one administrator from each of System's fifteen institutions, meets regularly throughout the year.

 
Academic Staff
Affiliates
Colleges
Eau Claire
Ex-Officio
Extension
Green Bay
La Crosse
Madison
Milwaukee
Oshkosh
Parkside
Platteville
River Falls
Stevens Point
Stout
Superior
Whitewater

 
Executive Committee members' names are marked with an asterisk.

OPID Council 2008-09 - pdf version for download & printing - 9/19/08
 


 
 
UW Colleges 

Administrative Rep Faculty Representative
 
Rex Hieser
Professional Development
Coordinator
Psychology
UW-Fox Valley
1478 Midway Rd, Rm 1501
Menasha, WI 54952
920.832.2879
rex.hieser@uwc.edu


*Nancy Chick
English
UW-Barron County
1800 College Drive
Rice Lake, WI  54868
715.234.8176 ext 5425
Nancy.Chick@uwc.edu

   

 
 
UW-Eau Claire 

Administrative Rep Faculty Representative
 
Robert J. Eierman, Interim Director
Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning
UW-Eau Claire
Old Library 1142
105 Garfield Avenue
Eau Claire, WI 54702-4004
715.836.CETL
reierman@uwec.edu
 
 
Gary W. Don
Music and Theatre Arts
UW-Eau Claire
HFA 125
105 Garfield Avenue
Eau Claire, WI 54702-4004
715.836.4216
dongw@uwec.edu
   

 
 
UW-Extension 

Administrative Rep Faculty Representative
 
Kay Taube
Assistant Dean
Division of Continuing Education,
   Outreach & E-Learning
UW-Extension
505 S. Rosa Rd., Suite 200
Madison, WI 53719
608.262.7277
taubeks@conted.uwex.edu
 
 
Molly Immendorf
Cooperative Extension
   Technology Services
UW-Extension
702 Langdon St, Rm 130d
Madison, WI 53706
608.263.3843
molly.immendorf@ces.uwex.edu

   

 
 
UW-Green Bay 

Administrative Rep Faculty Representative
 
Heidi Fencl, Director
Faculty Development Center
UW-Green Bay
ES 307/ 2420 Nicolet Drive
Green Bay, WI 54311-7001
920.465.2261
fenclh@uwgb.edu
 
*Regan A. R. Gurung
Human Development &
Psychology
UW-Green Bay
MAC C314 / 2420 Nicolet Drive
Green Bay, Wisconsin 54311-7001
920.465.5679
gurungr@uwgb.edu

   

 
 
UW-La Crosse 

Administrative Rep Faculty Representative
 
William Cerbin
Assistant to the Provost
UW-La Crosse
145 Graff Main Hall
1725 Main Street
La Crosse, WI 54601
608.785.6881
cerbin.will@uwlax.edu
 
 
Betsy L. Morgan
Professor of Psychology
UW-La Crosse
335 Graff Main Hall
1725 West Main Street
La Crosse, WI 54601
608.785.8443
morgan.bets@uwlax.edu

   

 
 
UW-Madison 

Administrative Rep Faculty Representative
 
Aaron Brower
Vice Provost for Teaching and Learning
UW-Madison
117c Bascom Hall
500 Lincoln Drive
Madison, WI 53706
608.262.5246
ambrower@wisc.edu
 
 
Rich Hartel
Food Engineering
UW-Madison
A13 Babcock Hall
1605 Linden Drive
Madison, WI 53706
608.263.1965
rwhartel@wisc.edu

   

 
 
UW-Milwaukee 

Administrative Rep Faculty Representative
 
Renee Meyers
Coordinator, UWS Leadership Site
for the Scholarship of Teaching & Learning UW-Milwaukee
Golda Meir Library E179
PO Box 604
Milwaukee, WI 53201-0604
414.229.3469
meyers@uwm.edu
 
 
Simone Conceição
Administrative Leadership
P.O. Box 413
Milwaukee, WI 53201-0413
414.229.4615
simonec@uwm.edu

   

 
 
UW-Oshkosh 

Administrative Rep Faculty Representative
 

*John Koker, Dean
College of Letters and Science
UW-Oshkosh
800 Algoma Boulevard
Oshkosh, WI 54901-8633
920.424.1058
koker@uwosh.edu
 

 
Lori Carrell
Communication Department
UW-Oshkosh
800 Algoma Boulevard
Oshkosh, WI 54901-8633
920.424.4423
carrell@uwosh.edu

   

 
 
UW-Parkside 

Administrative Rep Faculty Representative
 
*Jim Robinson
Teaching and Learning Center
UW-Parkside
P.O. Box 2000
Kenosha, WI 53141
262.595.2068
James.Robinson@uwp.edu
 
 
Peggy James
Political Science
UW-Parkside
P.O. Box 2000
Kenosha, WI 53141
262.595.2101
Peggy.James@uwp.edu

   

 
 
UW-Platteville 

Administrative Rep Faculty Representative
 
Joanne Wilson , Executive Director
First Year Experience
Professor, General Engineering
UW-Platteville
1 University Plaza
Platteville, WI 53818-3099
608.342.1081
wilsonj@uwplatt.edu
 
George Smith
Performing & Visual Arts
UW-Platteville
1 University Plaza
Platteville, WI 53818-3099
608.342.1473
smith@uwplatt.edu
 
   

 
 
UW-River Falls 

Administrative Rep Faculty Representative
 
Doug Johnson
Interim Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
UW-River Falls
104 North Hall / 410 S Third St
River Falls, WI 54022
715.425.0629
Douglas.L.Johnson@uwrf.edu
 
 
Terrence Mannetter
Modern Language Department
UW-River Falls
288C Kleinpell Fine Arts / 410 S Third St
River Falls, WI 54022
715.425.3121
terrence.mannetter@uwrf.edu

   

 
 
UW-Stevens 
Point 

Administrative Rep Faculty Representative
 
Patricia Ploetz
Interim Director, Center for Academic Excellence & Student Engagement
UW-Stevens Point
500 LRC / 2100 Main Street
Stevens Point, WI 54481
715.346.4930
pploetz@uwsp.edu
 
 
Steve Wright
Chemistry Department
UW-Stevens Point
D140 SCI / 2100 Main Street
Stevens Point, WI 54481
715.346.3715
swright@uwsp.edu

   

 
 
UW-Stout 

Administrative Rep Faculty Representative
 
Jane Henderson
Assessment & Learning
Technology Services
UW-Stout
212G Millennium Hall
P.O. Box 790
Menomonie, WI 54751-0790
715.232.5005
hendersonj@uwstout.edu
 
 
Dan Riordan
Dept of English & Philosophy
Director, Teaching and Learning Center
UW-Stout
202F Harvey Hall
P.O. Box 790
Menomonie, WI 54751-0790
715.232.1344
riordand@uwstout.edu

   

 
 
UW-Superior 

Administrative Rep Faculty Representative
 
Maria Stalzer Wyant Cuzzo
Director of Center for Excellence in Teaching
   and Learning (CETL)
Professor of Legal Studies, Department of
   Politics, Law and Justice
UW-Superior
McCaskill 124, P.O. Box 2000
Superior, WI 54880-4500
715.394.8482
mcuzzo@uwsuper.edu
 
 
Suzanne Griffith
Dept of Counseling Professions
UW-Superior
P.O. Box 2000
Superior, WI 54880-4500
715.394.8316
sgriffit@uwsuper.edu
 

   

 
 
UW-Whitewater 

Administrative Rep Faculty Representative
 
*Greg Valde
Educational Foundations
UW-Whitewater
WH 6049 / 800 W. Main Street
Whitewater, WI 53190
262.472.5433 & 262.472.1970
valdeg@uww.edu
 
 
Susan Wildermuth
Department of Communication
UW-Whitewater
HE 453 / 800 W. Main Street
Whitewater, WI 53190
262.472.5064
wilderms@uww.edu

   

 

Instructional 
Academic Staff 
Representatives 

 

Wendy Stankovich
Biology Department
UW-Platteville
Gardner 257
1 University Plaza
Platteville, WI 53818-3099
608.342.1663
canon@uwplatt.edu
 

 
Bonnie Peterson
Communication Department
UW-Parkside
CART 258 / PO Box 2000
Kenosha, WI 53141-2000
262.595.2673
bonnie.peterson@uwp.edu

   

 

Ex-Officio 
Member 

 
Jane Ewens
Professor, Psychology
UW-Waukesha
1500 N. University Drive, S016
Waukesha, WI 53188-2799
262.521.5527
jane.ewens@uwc.edu
 
 
   

 

Affiliate 
Members 

 
Helen Klebesadel
Director
Women's Studies Consortium
1666 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Drive
Madison, WI 53706
608.263.3056
hklebesadel@uwsa.edu

 
Lisa Beckstrand
Director
UWS Inclusivity Initiative
for LGBTQ People
1634 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Drive
Madison, WI 53706
608.263.9939
lbeckstrand@uwsa.edu

   

 

Affiliate 
Members 

 
Katina Lazarides
Communication Specialist
UWS Leadership Site
UW-Milwaukee
Golda Meir Library E-179
P.O. Box 604
Milwaukee, WI 53201
414.229.3469
kazar@uwm.edu
 

 
Susannah Sandrin
Director
UW System Women & Science Prog.
Halsey Science Center, Room 121
Polk 324 (McNair Office)
800 Algoma Blvd.
Oshkosh, WI 54901
920.424.7404
sandrins@uwosh.edu