skip to page content
 

The OPID Council consists of one faculty representative and one administrative representative from each of the UW System's fifteen institutions.

 
Academic Staff
Affiliates
Colleges
Eau Claire
Ex-Officio
Green Bay
La Crosse
Madison
Milwaukee
OPID Staff
Oshkosh
Parkside
Platteville
River Falls
Stevens Point
Stout
Superior
Whitewater

 
Executive Committee members' names are marked with an asterisk.

OPID Council 2013 - 14 member list
 

 

 
 
UW Colleges 

Administrative Representative Faculty Representative
Asif Habib
Chemistry
UW-Waukesha
1500 N. University Drive
Waukesha, WI 53188-2799
262.521.5526
asif.habib@uwc.edu

Jennifer Heinert
Director, UWC Teaching and Learning
UW-Washington County
400 University Drive
West Bend, WI 53095
262-335.5250 ext. 316
jennifer.heinert@uwc.edu
   

 
 
UW-Eau Claire 

Administrative Representative Faculty Representative

Angie Stombaugh
Center for Excellence in Teaching
    and Learning
UW-Eau Claire
Nursing 208
105 Garfield Avenue
Eau Claire, WI 54702
715.836.CETL
stombaam@uwec.edu
 
Mary Beth Leibham  more ...
Mary Beth Leibham
Psychology
UW-Eau Claire
Hibbard 259
105 Garfield Avenue
Eau Claire, WI 54702-4004
715.836.4536
leibhame@uwec.edu

   

 
 
UW-Green Bay 

Administrative Representative Faculty Representative

Jennifer Lanter
Human Development and Psychology
UW-Green Bay
MAC C322/ 2420 Nicolet Drive
Green Bay, WI 54311-7001
920.465.2490
lanterj@uwgb.edu

*Regan Gurung
Human Development and Psychology
UW-Green Bay
MAC C312 / 2420 Nicolet Drive
Green Bay, Wisconsin 54311-7001
920.465.5679
gurungr@uwgb.edu
 

   

 
 
UW-La Crosse 

Administrative Representative Faculty Representative
William Cerbin  more ...
William Cerbin
Director, Center for Advancing Teaching and Learning
UW-La Crosse
184 Wing Bldg.
1725 State Street
La Crosse, WI 54601
608.785.6881
cerbin.will@uwlax.edu
 
Deborah Hoskins  more ...
*Deb Hoskins
CATL IE Coordinator &
Chair,
Women's, Gender, and Sexuality
    Studies Department
UW-La Crosse
4302 Centennial Hall
1725 State Street
La Crosse, WI 54601
608.785.8734
dhoskins@uwlax.edu
 

   

 
 
UW-Madison 

Administrative Representative Faculty Representative
 Chris Olsen
Vice Provost for Teaching and Learning
UW-Madison
117c Bascom Hall
500 Lincoln Drive
Madison, WI 53706
608.262.5246
cwolsen@wisc.edu

Jamie Henke
Faculty Associate, Continuing Studies
UW-Madison
21 N. Park Street
Madison, WI 53715
608.263.6822
jhenke@dcs.wisc.edu
   

 
 
UW-Milwaukee 

Administrative Representative Faculty Representative
Anthony Ciccone  more ...
Anthony Ciccone, Director
Center for Instructional & Professional Dev
UW-Milwaukee
Golda Meir Library
PO Box 608
Milwaukee, WI 53201
414.229.6638
ciccone@uwm.edu
William Keith  more ...

William Keith
Chair, Communication Department
UW-Milwaukee
Johnston 229
P.O. Box 413
Milwaukee, WI 53201-0413
414.229.5828
wmkeith@uwm.edu

   

 
 
UW-Oshkosh 

Administrative Representative Faculty Representative

Bob Roberts
Director, Grants and Faculty Development
UW-Oshkosh
800 Algoma Boulevard
Oshkosh, WI 54901-8633
920.424.3125
robertrw@uwosh.edu
 

Eric Brunsell
Department of Curriculum and Instruction
College of Education and Human Services
UW-Oshkosh
800 Algoma Boulevard
Oshkosh, WI 54901
920.424.3163
brunsele@uwosh.edu
 

   

 
 
UW-Parkside 

Administrative Representative Faculty Representative
Jim Robinson  more ...
*Jim Robinson
Teaching and Learning Center
UW-Parkside
P.O. Box 2000
Kenosha, WI 53141
262.595.2068
robinson@uwp.edu
 
Michael Gurtman
Psychology
UW-Parkside
900 Wood Rd
Kenosha, WI 53141
262.595.2126
gurtman@uwp.edu
   

 
 
UW-Platteville 

Administrative Representative Faculty Representative
B.J. Reed
Director, Teaching and Learning Professor, Media Studies
UW-Platteville
1 University Plaza
Platteville, WI 53818
608.342.1417
reedb@uwplatt.edu

Irfan Ul-Haq
Mathematics
UW-Platteville
1 University Plaza
Platteville, WI 53818
608.342.1938
ulhaqi@uwplatt.edu
 

   

 
 
UW-River Falls 

Administrative Representative Faculty Representative

Scott Wojtanowski  more ...
Scott Wojtanowski
Teaching and Learning Technologies
UW-River Falls
160 Davee Library / 410 S Third St
River Falls, WI 54022
715.425.3687
scott.wojtanowski@uwrf.edu
 

Cyndi Kernahan
Cyndi Kernahan
Chairperson, Psychology
UW-River Falls
151a Centennial Hall
410 South Third Street
River Falls, WI 54022
715.425-3306
cynthia.kernahan@uwrf.edu

   

 
 
UW-Stevens 
Point 

Administrative Representative Faculty Representative

James Sage
Philosophy
UW-Stevens Point
900 Reserve Street
Stevens Point, WI 54481
715.346.4625
jsage@uwsp.edu
 

David Hastings  more ...
*David M. Hastings
Professor of Saxophone and Musicianship
UW-Stevens Point
Noel Fine Arts Center, Room 302
2100 Main Street
Stevens Point, WI 54481
715.346.4046
dhasting@uwsp.edu

   

 
 
UW-Stout 

Administrative Representative Faculty Representative
Jane Henderson  more ...
Jane Henderson
Learning Technology Services Director
UW-Stout
310 Millennium Hall
P.O. Box 790
Menomonie, WI 54751-0790
715.232.5005
hendersonj@uwstout.edu
 
Renee Howarton  more ...
Renee Howarton
Director, Nakatani Teaching &
    Learning Center
UW-Stout
301 Millennium Hall
P.O. Box 790
Menomonie, WI 54751-0790
715.232.5196
howartonr@uwstout.edu

   

 
 
UW-Superior 

Administrative Representative Faculty Representative
Maria Cuzzo  more ...
*Maria Stalzer Wyant Cuzzo
Professor of Legal Studies, Department of
    Human Behavior, Justice & Diversity
Director of Center for Excellence in
    Teaching and Learning (CETL)
UW-Superior
Swenson 2072, P.O. Box 2000
Superior, WI 54880-4500
715.394.8482
mcuzzo@uwsuper.edu
 
Hillary Fezzey
Assistant Professor, British Literature
UW-Superior
Swenson Hall 3090
Superior, WI 54880-4500
715.394.8075
hfezzey@uwsuper.edu
 

   

 
 
UW-Whitewater 

Administrative Representative Faculty Representative
 
Greg Valde, Director
LEARN Center & Teaching Scholars Program
Educational Foundations
UW-Whitewater
WH 6049 / 800 W. Main Street
Whitewater, WI 53190
262.472.5433 & 262.472.1970
valdeg@uww.edu
 
James Winship  more ...
Jim Winship, Chair
Department of Social Work
UW-Whitewater
WT 325 / 800 W. Main Street
Whitewater, WI 53190
262.472.5304
winshipj@uww.edu
   

 

Instructional 
Academic Staff 
Representatives 



 
Deborah Tang  more ...
Deborah Tang
School of Health Promotion & Human Development
UW-Stevens Point
240B CPS / 1901 Fourth Avenue
Stevens Point, WI 54481-3897
715.346.2749
dtang@uwsp.edu
 
   

 

Ex-Officio 
Member 


 
   

 

Affiliate 
Members 

Helen Klebesadel  more ...
Helen Klebesadel
Director
Women's Studies Consortium
1666 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Drive
Madison, WI 53706
608.263.3056
hklebesadel@uwsa.edu




Sarah Miller
Associate Director
Madison Teaching and Learning
Excellence
336 Middleton Building
1305 Linden Drive
Madison, WI 53706
608-265-5643
smiller8@wisc.edu

Jennifer Mihalick  more ...
Jennifer Mihalick
Program Director
UWS Women and Science Program
Associate Professor of Chemistry
UW-Oshkosh
800 Algoma Blvd
Oshkosh, WI 54901
920.424.7095
mihalick@uwosh.edu



David Voelker
UW-Green Bay
Theater Hall 377
2420 Nicolet Drive
Green Bay, WI 54311
920-465-2491
voelkerd@uwgb.edu

    

 

For More 
Information, 
Contact 

La Vonne Cornell-Swanson  more ...

La Vonne Cornell-Swanson
Director, OPID
UW-System
1608 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Drive
Madison, WI 53706
608.263.2722
lcornell-swanson@uwsa.edu
 

Brandon Clementi
UW System
1648 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Drive
Madison, WI 53706
608.890.3282
bclementi@uwsa.edu