Government Relations

Legislative Liaisons

Legislative Liaison Group/Institutional Representatives

UW-Eau Claire
Michael Rindo
Special Assistant to Chancellor
Eau Claire, WI 54702
715-836-4742
rindomj@uwec.edu

UW-Green Bay
Dan Spielmann
Director, Government & Community Relations
Green Bay, WI 54311-7001
920-465-5025
spielmad@uwgb.edu

UW-La Crosse
Joe Heim
Professor, Political Science/Public Administration
La Crosse, WI 54601
608-785-6640
heim.jose@uwlax.edu

UW-Madison
vacant
Assistant Director, State Relations
97 Bascom Hall
Madison, WI 53706
608-265-4105

Ben Miller
Director, Federal Relations
97 Bascom Hall
500 Lincoln Dr
Madison, WI 53706
(608) 262-5570
miller1@wisc.edu

UW-Milwaukee
Tom Luljak
Vice Chancellor
University Relations
2310 E. Hartford Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53211
180A Chapman Hall
414-229-5024
tluljak@uwm.edu

UW-Oshkosh
Tom Grogan
Outreach Program Manager
UW-Oshkosh
800 Algoma Blvd.
Oshkosh, WI   54901
920-424-3168
FAX 920-424-0010
grogan@uwosh.edu

Tom Sonnleitner
Vice Chancellor
Administrative Services
800 Algoma Blvd.
Oshkosh, WI 54901
920-424-3030
sonnleit@uwosh.edu

UW-Parkside
John D. Jaraczewski
Assistant Chancellor for University Relations
900 Wood Road, Box 2000
Kenosha, WI 53141-2000
John.Jaraczewski@uwp.edu

UW-Platteville
Paul Erickson
Director and PIO, University Information and Communications
Brigham 6; 1 University Plz
Platteville, WI 53818-3001
608-342-1194
ericksop@uwplatt.edu

UW-River Falls
Blake Fry
Executive Asst to the Chancellor
410 S Third St, 118A North Hall
River Falls, WI 54022
715-425-3711
blake.fry@uwrf.edu

UW-Stevens Point
Rob Manzke
Chief of Staff
Office of the Chancellor
Stevens Point, WI 54481
715-346-3738
rmanzke@uwsp.edu 

UW-Stout
Doug Mell
Director of Communications
303 Administration Building
P.O. Box 790
Menomonie, WI 54751
715-232-1198
melld@uwstout.edu

UW-Superior
Lynne Williams
Director of Marketing and Communications
News Service
715-394-8213
lwilli29@uwsuper.edu

UW-Whitewater
Karen Kachel
457 Buckingham Blvd.
Whitewater, WI 53190
262-472-9939
kachelk@uww.edu

UW Colleges & UW-Extension
Rose Smyrski
Interim Assistant Vice Chancellor for Communications and External Relations
432 N Lake Street
Madison, WI 53706
608-263-5061
rose.smyrski@uwex.uwc.edu

Wisconsin Alumni Association
Mike Fahey
Director of State Relations
650 N. Lake Street
Madison, WI 53706-1417
608-263-2645
mikefahey@uwalumni.com

UW System Administration
University Relations Representatives
Jeff Buhrandt
Special Assistant for State Relations
1740 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Drive
Madison, WI 53706
608-262-1312
jburandt@uwsa.edu
Nicholas Probst
Special Assistant for State Relations
1744 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Drive
Madison, WI 53706
608-265-3419
nprobst@uwsa.edu

Kris Andrews
Associate Vice President
Federal and Corporate Relations
1764 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Drive
Madison, WI 53706
608-263-3362
kandrews@uwsa.edu

 
Budget Planning Representatives
Freda Harris
Assoc. Vice President
Budget Planning
1520 Van Hise Hall
Madison, WI 53706
608-262-2734
fharris@uwsa.edu
Alexandria Roe
Assoc. Vice President
Capital Planning and Budget
780 Regent Street, Suite 210
Madison, WI   53715
608-265-0551
FAX 608-262-5316
aroe@uwsa.edu

Back to top