University Relations

 

Mailing address:
1700 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Drive
Madison, WI  53706

Tel: 608-263-5512
Toll-free: 800-442-6461
Fax: 608-262-3985
Email: communications@uwsa.edu
 

 

  • James Villa
    Vice President for University Relations
    608-262-4464
    1760 Van Hise Hall
  • jvilla@uwsa.edu
  • Provide overall team leadership
  • Advise the President and other UW System officials

Photo of John N. Diamond

  • John N. Diamond
    Interim Associate Vice President for External Relations and Strategic Communications
    608-263-7962
    1762 Van Hise Hall
    johndiamond@uwsa.edu
  • Supervise a team broadly responsible for the UW System’s external and internal communications
  • Assist in coordinating strategic communications involving all of the UW System institutions

Photo of Heather LaRoi

  • Heather LaRoi
    Strategic Communications Manager
    608-265-3195
    1748 Van Hise Hall
    hlaroi@uwsa.edu
  • External communications
  • Media relations

Photo of Jennifer Moore

  • Jennifer Moore
    Web Writer/Editor
    608-263-4228
    1744 Van Hise Hall
    jmoore@uwsa.edu
  • Communications, web, and publication support
  • Editor for staff and systemwide newsletters
  • Internal communications

Photo of Amanda Berry

  • Amanda Berry
    Digital Content Manager
    608-890-4926
    1740 Van Hise Hall
  • Web team supervisor
  • Social media

Photo of James Hughes

  • James Hughes
    Principal Web Systems Engineer
    608-265-0456
    780 Regent St., Suite 246
    jhughes@uwsa.edu
  • Lead developement of web systems and applications.
  • Lead systems analyst and architect.

Photo of Karin Wrzesinski

  • Karin Wrzesinski
    Web Graphic Designer
    608-262-9701
    780 Regent St., Suite 246
    kwrzesinski@uwsa.edu
  • Website design and maintenance
  • Department web support and training

Photo of Monica Rice

  • Monica Rice
    Program Assistant-Confidential
    608-262-4049
    1700 Van Hise Hall
    mrice@uwsa.edu
  • Administrative support for Economic Development and Exec Director
  • Administrative support for University Relations office
  • Back-up support to Office of the President