Academic Affairs

Academic & Career Advising Task Force

 

Advising photo

Task Force Business

Meeting Schedule

Spring Workshop - April 8, 2011
"From At-Risk to At-Promise in the Blink of an Educator's Eye" - hosted by Wisconsin College Personnel Association and Wisconsin Academic Advising Association

Next meeting:

Fall Academic and Career Advising Conference
September 22, 2011
UW-Stevens Point - Dreyfus Center
Time:  11 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.  (lunch provided)
Cost:  no cost to UW System staff and faculty

Committee Membership

Committee mailing list: advtskfrce@maillist.uwsa.edu
 

UW-Eau Claire UW-Green Bay

Marc Goulet
UW-Eau Claire
105 Garfield Avenue
Eau Claire, WI 54702-4004
Fax:
Email: gouletmr@uwec.edu

Darrel Renier
Director
Academic Advising
UW-Green Bay
2420 Nicolet Drive
Green Bay, WI 54311-7001
920-465-2407
Fax: 920-465-2954
Email: renierd@uwgb.edu
   
UW-La Crosse UW-Madison
Lori Anderson
Advisor, Academic Advising Center
UW-La Crosse
8D Wilder Hall
1725 State Street
La Crosse, WI 54601
608-785-6950
Fax: 608-785-6949
Email: anderson.lori@uwlax.edu

Annette McDaniel
Assistant Dean
Transfer Student Program, Center for First-Year Experience
UW-Madison
21 N Park Street, Suite 6301
Madison, WI 53706
608-890-1649
Email: amcdaniel@odos.wisc.edu

   
UW-Milwaukee UW-Oshkosh
Kristin K. Roosevelt
Academic Advisor
Undergraduate Student Services Center
UW-Milwaukee
Sheldon B. Lubar School of Business
PO Box 742, 3202 N. Maryland Ave.
Milwaukee WI 53201-0742
414-229-5271
Fax: 414-229-6957
Email: kroosev@uwm.edu

Liz Whalley
Interim Director
Academic Advising
UW-Oshkosh
202 Student Success Center
705 Elmwood
Oshkosh, WI 54901
920-424-2457
Fax: 920-424-0786
Email: whalleye@uwosh.edu

   
UW-Parkside UW-Platteville

Susan Hawkins-Wilding
Director
Advising & Career Services
Advising Center
UW-Parkside
PO Box 2000
Kenosha, WI 53141
262-595-2040
Fax: 262-595-2066
Email: Susan.Hawkins-Wilding@uwp.edu

Helen Reynolds
Coordinator
Advising & Career Explorations Services
UW-Platteville
1st Floor Brigham Hall
1 University Plaza
Platteville, WI 53818-3099
608-342-1906
Fax: 608-342-6102
Email: reynoldsh@uwplatt.edu

   
UW-River Falls UW-Stevens Point
Nan Jordahl
Assistant Vice Chancellor, Academic Affairs
UW-River Falls
North Hall 103
410 S Third Street
River Falls, WI 54022
715-425-0699
Fax: 715-425-3304
Email: nanette.j.jordahl@uwrf.edu
Laura Polum
Advisor
Student Academic Advising Center
UW-Stevens Point
Room 103 Student Services Center
1108 Fremont Street
Stevens Point, WI 54481
715-346-3361
Fax:
Email: lpolum@uwsp.edu
   
UW-Stout UW-Superior

Scott Correll
Director, Advisement Center
UW-Stout
11 Bowman Hall
Menomonie, WI 54751-0790
715-232-1096/1465
Fax: 715-232-1182
Email: corrells@uwstout.edu

Kathy Pykkonen (interim representative)
Director
Center for Career Advising
UW-Superior
PO Box 2000
Superior, WI 54880-4500
715-394-8474

   
UW-Whitewater UW Colleges
Debra Heiber
Director of Advising
College of Letters & Sciences
UW-Whitewater
800 W Main Street
Whitewater, WI 53190
262-472-1550
Fax: 262-472-5238
Email: heiberd@uww.edu
Dale Fenton
Assistant Campus Dean
Student Services
UW-Barron County
1800 College Drive
Rice Lake, WI 54868-2497
715-234-8176 Ext. 5431
Fax: 715-234-8024
Email: dfenton@uwc.edu
   
UW-Extension Student Members
Mary Vilmo
Senior Student Services Coordinator
Learning Innovations
505 S Rosa Rd
Madison, WI 53719
608-263-4567
Fax: 608-263-0544
Email: vilmo@learn.uwsa.edu

To be selected fall, 2010


   
United Council UW System

Michael Moscicke
University Affairs Director
United Council of UW Students
14 W Mifflin Street, Suite 212
Madison, WI 53703
608-263-3422 ext. 20
Fax: 608-265-4070
Email: university@unitedcouncil.net

Larry Rubin (Co-Chair)
Associate Vice President
Student Affairs & Academic Support Services
UW System
1604 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Drive
Madison, WI  53706
608-262-6717
Fax: 608-263-2046
Email: lrubin@uwsa.edu

Cynthia Graham
Senior Academic Planner
Student Affairs & Academic Support Services
UW System
1610 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Drive
Madison, WI 53706
608-263-4398
Fax: 608-263-2046
Email: cgraham@uwsa.edu

La Vonne Cornell-Swanson
Director
Office of Professional & Instructional Development (OPID)
UW System
1608 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Drive
Madison, WI 53706
608-263-2722
Fax: 608-263-2046
Email: lcornell-swanson@uwsa.edu

David Blough
Senior Institutional Planner
Office of Policy Analysis & Research (OPAR)
UW System
1542 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Drive
Madison, WI 53706
608-265-9796
Fax: 608-265-3175
Email: dblough@uwsa.edu